UGC: University Grants Commission

AICTE: All India Council for Technical Education

MHRD: Ministry of Human Resource Development

MOOC: Massive Open Online Course

SWAYAM: Study Webs of Active–Learning for Young Aspiring Minds

IIT-D: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

SAKSHAM: Sanrakshan Kshamta Mahotsav

IIM: Indian Institute of Management

GER: Gross Enrolment Ratio

GEI: Gross Enrolment Index

THE: Times Higher Education

L&D: Learning & Development

HRD:Human Resource Development


MU: University Of Mumbai

MHT CET: Maharashtra Common Test

NSS: National Service Scheme

AISHE: All India Survey for Higher Education 

RDTM: Remote Digital Teaching Methods

WHO: World Health Organization

WfH: Work From Home

RW: Remote Work

RT: Remote Teaching

RDTT: Remote Digital Teaching Tools 

DDP: Daily Digital Package

LBD: Learning By Doing

DPR: Detailed Project Review

VLE: Virtual Learning Environment

NIRF: National Institutional Ranking Framework

PTR: Pupil-Teacher Ratio

IISC: Indian Institute Of Science

NSF: National Science Foundation

JIF: Journal Impact Factor

JCR: Journal Citation Reports

FWCI: Field-Weighted Citation Impact

QS: Quacquarelli Symonds

MAHE: Manipal Academy of Higher Education

NMIMS: Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies

UPES: University of Petroleum and Energy Studies

SNU: Shiv Nadar University

ETS: Educational Testing Service

IIHM: International Institute of Hotel Management

MHHS: Massachusetts Health and Human Services

IUC: Inter-University Centers

CEC: Consortium for Educational Communication 

ICT: Information and Communications Technology

PMKVY: Pradhan Mantri Kaushal VikasYojana

SAIL: Summer Academy to Inspire Learning

NLSIU: National Law School of India University 

HEF: Higher Education Forum

UPSESSB: UP Secondary Education Service Selection Board

IFS: Institute for Fiscal Studies

UA: Universities Australia 

UKIERI: UK India Education and Research Initiative 

MOU: Memorandum of Understandings 

FCRA: Foreign Contribution Regulation Act 

MIV: Manipal Institute of Virology

NIV: National Institute of Virology

ICMR: Indian Council for Medical Research 

CDC: Center for Disease Control and Prevention 

DGHS: Director General of Health Services 

PHE: Public Health England

ISRO: Indian Space Research Organization

VAYU: Vivekananda Yoga University

NEHU: North-Eastern Hill University

NEP: National Education Policy

JNTU: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

DTI: Dialog on Trade and Investment

IoT: Internet of Things

LPU: Lovely Professional University

CAA:  Citizenship Amendment Act

GRAP: Graded Response Action Plan

NRC: National Register for Citizens

NPR: National Population Register 

IBRD: International Bank of Reconstruction and Development 

DTI: Dialog on Trade and Investment

UL: University of Limerick

STEM: Science Technology Engineering Maths

NPTEL: National Program on Technology Enhanced Learning 

DTI: Dialog on Trade and Investment

JNTU: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

DTI: Dialog on Trade and Investment